Mary Ann Hamer, a 25-year veteran in the industry and North Minneapolis resident, is serving as Camden Care’s new executive director. Camden Care Center, an 87-bed skilled nursing and rehabilitation facility that has faced challenges over recent years, has embarked on a new, more positive chapter in its history thanks to new leadership, management and infrastructure plans.

Mary Ann Schissler is retiring after 18 years as the Community Participation Coordinator at the Folwell and Webber-Camden neighborhood organizations. Come celebrate and say thanks for all she’s done for the community and wish her well. Open house on Wednesday, March 2 from 4-6 p.m. at the office 1206 37th Ave. N.

Congratulations to Camden area college graduates! Graduates from Minnesota State University, Mankato include Mary Rose-Paula Ibeh, M.S., Accounting; Stephanie Perry, B.S., Accounting; and Sura Vue, B.S., Ethnic Studies. Jumoke Owens, graduated from UW-Stout with a B.S. in Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism. The Art Institutes International graduates are Jason Nguyen in Fashion Retailing, and Anna Xiong in Baking & Pastry. From UW-Madison Juan-Ita Effiom graduated with a M.S. in Occupational Therapy. Billy Kellogg graduated with an A.A. in Liberal Arts and Sciences from Rochester Community College. Joseph Dobbert got his Master of Business Administration degree from UW-River Falls.

Congratulations to college honor students: Josiah Bender from Baylor University; Yee Lor from Gustavus Adulphus College; Steve Xiong from U of M Duluth; Molly Lund from Minnesota State Community and Technical College; Ramaa Hudnell from Rochester Community and Technical College; Alexandra Goy from Normandale Community College; Rachel Aubart from Lewis University; PaNa Vang from St. Cloud State University; Nkenge Bokela from University of Dubuque; Trevor Meland from University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire; Emily Gawronski, Nicole Rogers and Hannah Vogel from UW-Stout; Jessica Staples, Ploua Thao and Dan Vue from Minnesota State, Mankato. And the following made the dean’s list at the U of M Twin Cities: Jason Bates, Junior, Dolan Cassidy, Robert Cook, Thomas Forsythe, Dae’Chelle Gbiaga, Jenny Her, James Menger Anderson, Nicholas Pugliano, Rae Thompson, Geneva Vang, Molly Xiong and Maizouag Yang.